StaRbuck

24 Jan

424239_10101626640301599_1193056275_n

Here she is, my new best girl: StaRbuck. I figured my ride deserved a name worthy of the fastest gal in the galaxy and so she got it. The capital R in the middle of her name started out as a typo but now I like it.

StaRbuck is a 2012 Kestral Talon Tri (Ultegra version) and I got her for a song. She is a step and a half (maybe more like three steps) up from Titita (with whom I am reticent to part) and I have ridden her twice since she arrived. What a totally different experience. Here’s a picture of me riding in aero for the first time. I look like a dork but the bike looks sweet. Because she is.

74618_4860933814177_854702648_n

But look at those wheels and how they spin!

That is all for now.

Oh and my ass (along with everything else down there) feels like it was beaten with bat wrapped in sandpaper. But that won’t last, right?

5 Responses to “StaRbuck”

  1. Joshua Freni January 24, 2013 at 5:01 am #

    Sweeeeeet ride. StaRbuck? Like Scully from X-Files? All I think of when I hear Starbuck (besides the coffee) is this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DsjiSuDaeTQ

  2. iwanttobeatriathlete January 24, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

    Congrats, girl! Don’t you feel like you are riding without making any effort? Enjoy! I see plenty #1 placings this season for you!!!! 🙂

  3. Mark January 24, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

    More Powaaaaahh!! 😛

  4. http://yahoo.com February 10, 2013 at 10:46 am #

    “StaRbuck « mymultipersonality” ended up being a great post.

    If only there was considerably more websites such as
    this particular one in the cyberspace. Anyways, thanks
    a lot for your precious time, Lee

Leave a Reply

