Endless Roads

21 Jun

Two posts in one day after a month of inactivity! Just thought I’d post some pics of my new training ground. And yes, it’s a training ground. I’m officially signed up for the ESI Ironman Augusta 70.3I wasn’t going to do it but then I decided that if I can get six weeks of high altitude training in, followed by six weeks of training in Miami at the very end of the summer, I’ll be ready to rock. Anyway, some pix of the ‘Boat.

image

Ran up and down this road last Wednesday. It will take the place of the Rickenbacker on bridge repeat days.

The view on the decline.

A stretch of road that I rode with riding partner in foreground.

The road crew.

More terrain.

What the terrain did to me.

When the work day is done this afternoon, I will hop on my bike and ride to the gym where I’ll get my swim on. The road to Augusta starts in Steamboat Springs.

2 Responses to “Endless Roads”

  1. Mark June 26, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    Looks like an awesome training ground. I get the impression you’ll definitely beat me at the next half.

Leave a Reply

