Something Off: A Quick Thought

13 Apr

Driving. Stopped at an intersection yesterday with a Roadie just off to my right side, hanging out, waiting for the light to change.

This was a well-built man in spandex on a nice bike so I will admit, unapologetically, to checking him. But there was something about him that struck me as odd and I could not, for the life of me, put my finger on it at first.

It was just evident that there was SOMETHING OFF ABOUT THIS MALE CYCLIST.

And it was really starting to bug me that I couldn’t figure out what it was.

And then, right before the light changed, it hit me: he was hairy.

Not like Robin Williams or Alec Baldwin hairy; just regular grown man hairy. Had arm hair. And leg hair. You know, he looked like a dude.

And that was bizarre somehow. Ay me, the things you get used to.

Anyway, just a quick thought as I sit here chugging down a glass of chia seeds before hitting the bridge a hundred times before 9AM.

8 Responses to “Something Off: A Quick Thought”

  1. bgddyjim April 13, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    Must tend to the manscaping…

  2. Silver Jade Deutch April 13, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    After 4 years of college swimming and having to help my male teammates shave themselves and having girls team ‘shaving parties’ before championships…I have this amazing ability to look past all the hairiness. lol

  3. mymultipersonality April 13, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    HA! Just so nobody’s confused, this only struck me as odd because he was on a bike. Had he been a hairy guy RUNNING beside my car, I wouldn’t have given his hairiness a second thought. I just thought it was funny because when I started doing this, it was the hairless guys who looked off to me. Now it’s the hairy guys. Perspective changes so quickly around here.

  4. bgddyjim April 13, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Oh, there’s no doubt. You’re absolutely right… I think it looks off too – and I used to rib one of my buddies who got into cycling years before I did mercilessly about shaving his legs… Now I take more time than he does on such daliances.

  5. mymultipersonality April 13, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    yeah most of the guys I know are more on top of this than I am. Oh well.

  6. bgddyjim April 13, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Oh no you didn’t…ROTFLMAO!!!

  7. mymultipersonality April 13, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    #lazytrilady

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Manscaping – It’s Society’s FAULT!!! And a Weekend Preview « Fit Recovery - April 13, 2012

    […] Comment Ah, I was looking for something fun to write about!  Edith over at mymultipersonality noticed something funny that I am about to distort in an unnatural way that will shed light on one of the most egregious […]

Leave a Reply

