Very Inspirational Blogger Award

9 Apr

Fit Recovery thinks me inspirational! And I really appreciate it. Honestly. I really really do despite the fact that it took me several days to get this post up and show my gratitude. It took me a while because I’ve been slacking lately on reading blog posts by other writers. Since part of this honor involves linking to 7 bloggers I find inspirational, I wanted to catch up on some reading first. I finally did and my 7 are listed below. Inspirations, all of them.

Now I’m supposed to give you 7 random facts about me.

  1. I figure skated all through junior high and high school and competed locally. I was never very graceful but I was athletic and I managed to get up to my pre-silver dance tests, if that means anything to anyone out there.
  2. I am a born and raised New Yorker and went to NYC public schools K-12.
  3. I used to run home after school when I was in my early teens to catch back-to-back episodes of Great Chefs, Great Cities. I think this was on PBS but can’t remember. There was no Food Network back then and I couldn’t get enough of this show. I loved the format and the voice over narration and I often tried to recreate recipes from the show.
  4. I have always been a cat person but I enjoy dogs as well. I keep thinking I want to get an animal but I still feel a little too selfish for that kind of commitment.
  5. I didn’t start driving until I turned 30. I learned on a standard. It took me three tries in two different states to get my license. I bought my first car a few months later. He’s a manual. So I basically had to learn how to drive twice in one year.
  6. I am a playwright when I’m not blogging or triathloning. I like to make up words.
  7. My second toe is longer than my big toe on both feet and I have very small ears and teeth. My initials spell ELF so all of this makes an odd kind of sense.

The 7 blogs I find inspirational:

  1. I Want to Be a Triathlete: She’s awesome on and offline and she just endured a thoroughly trying week with grace and humor and I just find that inspirational.
  2. SexyFlexi: Another gal who’s out there fighting the good fight. Her blog is honest, insightful and very well written.
  3. Bikram Butterflies: Extremely well-written and thought provoking posts about what happens when you commit to Bikram for 60 days and beyond.
  4. The Veggie Nook: I just really love this blogger’s recipes and photos. Also, an easy, mindful approach to veggie/vegan cooking and living a healthy, whole lifestyle.
  5. No Meat Barefeet: I don’t know if they found me or if I found them, but this blogging, barefoot running-happy couple is a total inspiration. They’re trying to run at least one barefoot race a month.
  6. Get Busy Doing: Recently popped by my blog and gave me a virtual fist-pump for ditching coffee. Turns out this blog is all about positive thinking, good vibes and inspirational info.
  7. Climbing Bum: Nice posts and beautiful photos of very high places. This guy does stuff that I get nauseous just thinking about.
7 Responses to “Very Inspirational Blogger Award”

  1. mymultipersonality April 9, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    My mother assures me that i actually passed 2 of my 3 pre-silver dance tests. But I thought I’d only passed one. My memory is failing. For what it’s worth,amendment to the above: I almost passed THROUGH my pre-silver dances and was already working on silvers.

  2. bgddyjim April 10, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    You don’t have to apologize for having to take a minute to get a post up, worry about that when you’re paid for this. Congratulations.

    • mymultipersonality April 10, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

      yeah but in general I feel like I’m not posting as much as I’d like or reading as many other bloggers as I could be. that and I feel the need to apologize at least 6x a day regardless of whether or not I’ve done anything wrong.

      • bgddyjim April 10, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

        Now that’s funny. 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Is Blogging Just Procrastination? « Get Busy Doing - April 11, 2012

    […] There are a couple ways for me to look at this.  First, if writing more was one of the things I wanted to do, then I am “doing” that way more.  If interacting with the online world as a content contributor rather than just a voyeur, then I’m doing that too (some people have even said they actually like my writing and message). […]

  2. very inspiring, versatile and liebster! | the veggie nook - April 15, 2012

    […] first award I received was the Very Inspiring Blogger Award from MyMultipersonality. She had such a lovely shout out and to think that I inspired even one person with my approach to […]

  3. Wow, we got an award! | nomeatbarefeet - April 15, 2012

    […] opened my email the other morning and saw that mymultipersonality had given us the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. How cool is that?! Well, shocked and honored are the […]

Leave a Reply

