The Liebster Award

24 Mar

Fit Recovery graciously awarded me with the honor of the Liebster Award today!

This is how the Liebster is described:

This award we’ve discovered is given to bloggers who inspire you and have less than 200 followers. The Liebster Award takes its name from the German word meaning ‘Beloved, Dearest or Favorite.’

I was a little bit uneasy about this at first because to the naked eye, it LOOKS like I have more than 200 followers but that is only because I turned on Facebook publicize–so all my FB friends just sort of follow me by nature of “knowing” me. My real “follow” count is more like 25 so I think I qualify! But if anyone cares to contest, he/she can try to pry this award from my cold, dead…OK, enough of that.

I am truly honored and very happy that part of receiving this awards means paying it forward. Here’s how it works:

  1. Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.
  2. Post the award to your blog.
  3. Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value (It’s a great way to get to word out there about other blogs!!)
  4. Leave a comment on the 5 blogs to let them know that they have received this award.

Since some bloggers have a follow count prominently displayed on their home pages and some don’t, I’m going out on a limb here in regards to the under 200 thing. And since I’m still fairly new to the blogging world, I’ve picked five blogs that I just plain like for one reason or another–in some cases, that affinity comes from something simple, like the blogger leaves interesting comments here at mymultipersonality.

The five that I chose for the honor are as follows:

Sexi Flexi: for awesome recipes and product recommendations from a gal who knows about these things. Also, for really honest commentary about some difficult stuff.

3NDURANCE: for well-written, motivational and humorous tri-specific commentary.

Cult Fit: for preaching a diet/fitness philosophy that I dig; and also for constantly liking my posts!

I Want to Be a Triathlete: for being awesome in real life as well as in the virtual one.

Rebuilding Roberts: for dropping 70 lbs through running and for chronicling his road to marathon in the hopes of inspiring other people to take the plunge and take control of their health. Also, for stopping by to leave a comment or two.

2 Responses to “The Liebster Award”

  1. CultFit March 26, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    Thank you so much for the award!!!

Leave a Reply

